Our Staff

Suzanne Parker, Executive Director

Johanna Acevedo, Site Coordinator, Elementary School Program

Meghan Bone, STEAM Program Manager

Kim Colwell, Dir. of Elementary School Program & Administration

Crystal DeJesus, Program Facilitator

Kassy Demers, Business and Operations Coordinator

Sarah Etelman, Development Manager

Ana Gerena, Program Facilitator

Khristy Guzman, Receptionist

Jaleen Lugo, Program Facilitator

Erin Placey, Program Facilitator

Wilmarie Reyes, Teen Center Coordinator

Shelley Rosen, Data Coordinator

Stacey Taylor, Program Facilitator

Dee Ward, Director of Programs

Brandy Wilson, Director, Middle and High School Programs

Board of Directors

We are served and guided by a strong group of Board members. They are committed to our mission, and are essential to our success.

Executive Committee:

Jane Roulier, Chair; Dan Roulier Builders, Somers, CT

Melyssa Brown, Vice Chair; Meyers Brothers Kalicka, PC, Holyoke, MA

Trisha Leary, Treasurer; PeoplesBank, Holyoke, MA

Maria V. Pelchar, Clerk; Holyoke Fire Department, Holyoke, MA


Kay Althoff; Retired, Mount Holyoke College, South Hadley, MA

Eileen Bartley; United Technologies Aerospace Systems, Windsor Locks, CT

Christopher Boino; Western Builders, Granby, MA

Rebecca Bouchard; Ludlow Public Schools, Ludlow, MA and Chicopee Public Schools, Chicopee, MA

Timothy V. Cotz; Retired, Glenmeadow, Longmeadow, MA

Colleen DelVecchio, Smith College, Northampton, MA

Jean Deschaine; Berkshire Bank, South Hadley, MA

Navae Fenwick Rodriguez; Holyoke Council on Aging and Senior Center, Holyoke, MA

Cappie Glica; Retired, Mount Holyoke College, South Hadley, MA

Bernadette Harrigan; MassMutual Life Insurance Co., Springfield, MA

Kate Kane; Northwestern Mutual, Springfield, MA

Sarah LaRose; City of Holyoke Gas & Electric Dept., Holyoke, MA

Cynthia Medina Carson; Nielsen, New York, NY

Carla Oleska; Elms College, Chicopee, MA

Lynn M. Starr; Easthampton Savings Bank, Easthampton, MA

Sandra Stoughton; A.W. Hastings & Co., Inc., Enfield, CT

Rebecca Thibault; Doherty, Wallace, Pillsbury and Murphy, P.C., Springfield, MA

Jossie Valentin; Holyoke Community College, Holyoke, MA and Holyoke City Councilor, Ward 4, Holyoke, MA

Yanina Vargas-Arriaga; Holyoke Community College, Holyoke, MA

Debra Vega; Vega Yoga, Holyoke, MA and Williston Northampton School, Easthampton, MA

Our mission is to inspire all girls to be strong, smart and bold by providing them the opportunity to develop and achieve their full potential.